2010-11 Annual Awards - Awards

2010-11 Annual Awards

Graduate Student Presentation Award 2011

Awarded to an outstanding graduate student paper delivered at the MAHS annual conference, nominated by conference panel chair and selected by a committee of MAHS board members. The winner receives five volumes from the History of Art series published by Oxford University Press. MAHS thanks the Oxford Press for its sponsorship.

  • Caitlin Sweeney, “The Secret Garden of Isabella d’Este,” Syracuse University

Award for Outstanding Catalog 2010

Award for an outstanding catalog based on scholarly contributions to the field, quality of writing, and design

  • Yves Klein, With the Void, Full Powers, Walker Art Center, catalog by Kerry Brougher, Philippe Vergne, Klaus Ottmann

Charles D. Cuttler Award for Contributions to the History of Art 2011

Named for MAHS founder Charles D. Cuttler, to honor art historians, museum directors, patrons, and others who have made contributions to the history of art, with special attention to the Midwest

  • Frederik and Lena Meijer

President’s Awards 2011

In recognition of exemplary efforts, leadership and service in furthering the mission of the Midwest Art History Society

  • Burton Dunbar, University of Missouri Kansas City
  • Edward Olszewski, Case Western Reserve University, Emeritus