Membership   |   Publications   |   Archives
Midwest Art History Society

About Us

Indianapolis Museum of Art
Frank Gehry, Jay Pritzker Pavilion, 2004, Millennium Park, Chicago

MAHS OFFICERS 2014-2015

OFFICERS

President

Henry Luttikhuizen (2017)
105B Spoelhof College Centre
Department of Art and Art History
Calvin College
3201 Burton SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone (616) 526-6327
Fax (616) 526-8551
E-mail: lutt@calvin.edu

Secretary

Heidi J. Hornik (2017)
Baylor University
Department of Art
One Bear Place #97263
Waco, Texas 76798-7263
Phone: (254) 710-4548
Fax: (254) 710-1566
E-mail: Heidi_Hornik@baylor.edu

Treasurer

Valerie Hedquist (2015)
The School of Art
The University of Montana
32 Campus Drive, FA 305
Missoula, MT 59812-5400
Phone (406) 243-4607
Fax (616) 526-8551
E-mail: valerie.hedquist@umontana.edu

Past President

Paula Wisotzki (2017)
Loyola University
Department of Fine and Performing Arts
Mundelein Center 904
6525 N. Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone (773) 508-8306
Fax (773) 508-7515
E-mail: pwisots@luc.edu

Archivist

Patricia J. Graham (2015)
1641 Rhode Island Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone/Fax: (785) 841-1477
E-mail: pgraham@ku.edu

Annual Conference Site Coordinator

Judith W. Mann (2016)
The Saint Louis Art Museum
One Fine Arts Drive
St. Louis, MO 63110-1380
Phone: (314) 655-5218
Fax: (314) 721-6172 E-mail: judy.mann@slam.org

Conference Chair (Chicago 2016)

Mark Pohlad (2016)
Department of History of Art and Architecture
DePaul University
1150 W. Fullerton Avenue
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 325-2569
E-mail: mpohlad@depaul.edu

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Robert Randolf Coleman (2017)
715G Hesburgh Library
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556-5629
Phone: (574) 631-4547
E-mail: rcoleman@nd.edu

Catherine Carter Goebel (2016)
Augustana College
Dept. of Art History
639 Thirty-eighth Street
Rock Island, IL 61201
Phone: (309) 794-7489
E-mail: catherinegoebel@augustana.edu

Gustav Medicus (2017)
Kent State University
School of Art
Kent, OH 44242
Phone (330) 672-1364,
E-mail: gmedicus@kent.edu

Shelley Perlove (2015)
University of Michigan-Dearborn
Department of Literature, Philosophy, and the Arts
Room 3011
CASL Building
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
Phone: (313) 593-5433
E-mail: sperlove@umich.edu

Salvador Salort-Pons (2015)
Detroit Institute of Arts
5200 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, Michigan 48202
Phone: (313) 833-7680
E-mail: ssalortpons@dia.org

Andrew Shelton (2015)
The Ohio State University
217C Pomerene Hall
1760 Neil Avenue
Columbus OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-7481
Fax: (614) 292-4401
E-mail: shelton.85@osu.edu

Fred Smith (2017)
School of Art, Kent State University
Kent, OH 44242
Phone: (330) 672-1359
Fax: (330) 672-4729
E-mail: fsmith@kent.edu

Cheryl Kathleen Snay (2016)
The Snite Museum of Art
100 Moose Kruase Circle
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556-0368
Phone: (574) 631-4724
E-mail: Cheryl.K.Snay.1@nd.edu or csnay@nd.edu

David Stark (2015)
Museum Education
Art Institute of Chicago
111 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 857-7134
E-mail: dstark@artic.edu

Joseph Becherer (2017)
Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park
1000 East Beltline Ave NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
E-mail: jbecherer@meijergardens.org

Andrew L. Maske (2017)
University of Kentucky
School of Art and Visual Studies
Room 307A, Fine Arts Building
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0022
Phone: 859-257-2344
E-mail: andrew.maske@uky.edu

Burton L. Dunbar (2017)
University of Missouri-Kansas City
E-mail: bdunbar2@kc.rr.com

Erika Holmquist-Wall (2017)
The Speed Art Museum, Louisville, Kentucky
E-mail: eholmqui@artsmia.org

Tanya Paul (2017)
Milwaukee Museum of Art

Robert Schindler (2017)
Birmingham Museum of Art

COMMITTEES

Awards
Joseph Bercherer
Catherine Carter Goebel
Heidi Hornik
Fred Smith
Erika Holmquist-Wall

Program Committee
Judith Mann
Joseph Becherer
Andy Shelton
Laura Gelfand (not on Board)

Governance Committee
Fred Smith
Paula Wisotzki
Randy Coleman

Membership
Paula Witsotzki
Mark Pohlad
Burton Dunbar
Robert Schindler

Nominating
Valerie Hedquist
Cheryl Snay
Andrew Maske
Erika Holmquist-Wall

Scholarship
Robert R. Coleman
Judith Mann
Shelley Perlove
Salvador Salort-Pons

Communications
Patricia Graham
Gustavus Medicus
Mark Pohlad
David Stark
Tanya Paul

Back to top