Membership   |   Publications   |   Archives
Midwest Art History Society

MAHS Member Museums and Galleries

Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, north facade. Courtesy of: The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art

Communication contacts, Web sites, and email addresses

To report changes in this listing, please send an email message to gmedicus@kent.edu

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | M | N | O | P | S | T | W

A

Akron Art Museum — Akron, Ohio

www.akronartmuseum.org

Elizabeth M. Wilson
Director of Marketing Communications
E-mail: bWilson@AkronArtMuseum.org
Phone: 330-376-9186 ext. 213
Fax: 330-376-1180

Lindsey Gainer (Burk)
Communications Assistant
E-mail: lGainer@AkronArtMuseum.org
Phone: 330-376-9186 ext. 214

Allen Memorial Art Museum, Oberlin College — Oberlin, Ohio

www.oberlin.edu/amam

Leslie Miller
E-mail: Leslie.miller@oberlin.edu
Phone: 440-775-8670
Fax: 440-775-8799

Art Institute of Chicago — Chicago, Illinois

www.artic.edu/aic
aic.publicaffairs@artic.edu

Erin Hogan
E-mail: ehogan@artic.edu
Phone: 312-443-3664

Chai Lee
E-mail: clee@artic.edu
Phone: 312-443-3625

back to top

B

Brunnier Art Museum — Ames, Iowa

www.iastate.edu

Lynette Pohllman
Director and Chief Curator
E-mail: lpohlma@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-3342

Dana Michels
Curator of Exhibitions and Collections E-mail: dmichels@iastate.edu
Phone: 515-294-7087
Fax: 515-294-7070

Buffalo Bill Historical Center — Cody, Wyoming

www.bbhc.org

Lee Haines
Director, Public Relations
E-mail: leeh@bbhc.org
Phone: 307-578-4014
Fax: 307-578-4066

C

Centre College, Aegon Gallery — Danville, Kentucky

www.centre.edu

Judith Pointer Jia
Gallery Coordinator
E-mail: jia@centre.edu
Phone: 859-238-5469
Fax: 859-238-6977

Chazen Museum of Art — Madison, Wisconsin

www.chazen.wisc.edu

Patricia Powell
E-mail: ppowell@chazen.wisc.edu
Phone: 608-263-2068
Fax: 608-263-8188

Cincinnati Art Museum — Cincinnati, Ohio

www.cincinnatiartmuseum.org

Preeti Thakar
Assistant Director of Communications
E-mail: preeti.thakar@cincyart.org
Phone: 513-639-2954
Fax: 513-639-2888

Contemporary Arts Center — Cincinnati, Ohio

www.contemporaryartscenter.org

Stacey Czar
Public Relations Director
E-mail: pr@cacmail.org
Phone: 513-345-8415

back to top

Cleveland Institute of Art, The Reinberger Galleries — Cleveland, Ohio

www.cia.edu/galleries/reinberger.php

Linda Zeck
E-mail: lzeck@cia.edu
Phone: 216-421-7403
Fax: 216-421-7438

Cleveland Museum of Art — Cleveland, Ohio

www.clemusart.com

Jim Kopniske
Assistant Director of Communications
E-mail: jkopniske@clevelandart.org
Phone: 216-707-2261

Cleveland State University, The Cleveland State University Art Gallery — Cleveland, Ohio

www.csuohio.edu/artgallery

Tim Knapp
Assistant Director
E-mail: t.knapp@csuohio.edu
Phone: 216-687-2103

Mary Grodeck
E-mail: m.grodek@csuohio.edu
Phone: 216-687-2290
Fax: 216-687-9229

College of Wooster Art Museum &mdash: Wooster, Ohio

http://artmuseum.wooster.edu

Kitty McManus Zurko
Director
E-mail: kzurko@wooster.edu
Phone: 330-263-2375
Phone: 330-263-2495
Fax: 330-263-2633

Contemporary Art Museum — St. Louis

www.contemporarystl.org

Jennifer C. Gaby
Director of Public Relations and Marketing
E-mail: jennifer.gaby@contemporarystl.org
Phone: 314-535-0770 ext 215
Fax: 314-535-1226

Cranbrook Academy of Art Museum — Bloomfield Hills, Michigan

www.cranbrookart.edu/museum

Gregory Wittkopp
Director
E-mail: gwittkopp@cranbrook.edu
Phone: 248-645-3323
Fax: 248-645-3324

D

Dallas Museum of Art — Dallas, Texas

www.dm–art.org

Jill Bernstein
Director of Public Relations
E-mail: MediaRelations@DallasMuseumofArt.org
Phone: 214-922-1802
Fax: 214-922-1350

Detroit Institute of Arts — Detroit, Michigan

www.dia.org

Pam Marcil
E-mail: pmarcil@dia.org
Phone: 313-833-7899
Fax: 313-833-7881

back to top

F

Figge Art Museum — Davenport, Iowa

www.figgeartmuseum.org

Angela Hunt
Marketing Director
E-mail: ahunt@figgeartmuseum.org
Phone: 563-326-7804

Flint Institute of Arts — Flint, Michigan

www.flintarts.org

Sherren Sandy
Public Relations
E-mail: info@flintarts.org
Phone: 810-234-1695
Fax: 810-234-1692

Fort Wayne Museum of Art — Fort Wayne, Indiana

www.fwmoa.org

Linda Dykhuizen
Director of External Affairs
E-mail: linda@fwmoa.org
Phone: 219-422-6467
Fax: 219-422-1374

Fred Jones Jr. Museum of Art — Norman, Oklahoma

www.ou.edu/fjjma

Michael Bendure
Public Relations Officer
E-mail: mbendure@ou.edu
Phone: 405-325-3178
Fax: 405-325-7696

Frederick Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park — Grand Rapids, Michigan

www.meijergardens.org

Amy Sawade
Public Relations Coordinator
E-mail: asawade@meijergardens.org
Phone: 616-975-3155
Fax: 616-957-5792

Rick Jensen
Public Relations Specialist
Email: rjensen@meijergardens.org
Phone: 616.975.3155
Fax: 616.957.5792

Frederick R. Weisman Art Museum, University of Minnesota — Minneapolis, Minnesota

www.weisman.umn.edu

Christopher James
Communications and Events Director
Email: james052@umn.edu
Phone: 612-625-9685
Fax: 612-625-9630

Freeport Arts Center — Freeport, Illinois

www.freeportartscenter.org

Jennifer Kirker
Director
Email: director@freeportartscenter.org
Phone: 815-235-9755
Fax: 815-235-6015

G

Gilcrease Museum — Tulsa, Oklahoma

www.gilcrease.org

The Wallas Group
Anne Brockman
Public Information Officer
E-mail: anne-brockman@utulsa.edu
Phone: 918-631-3611

back to top

I

Indiana University Art Museum — Bloomington, Indiana

http://www.iub.edu/~iuam/iuam_home.php

Emily Powell
Manager, External Affairs
E-mail: emjpowel@indiana.edu
Phone: 812-855-8978
Fax: 812-855-1023

Indianapolis Museum of Art — Indianapolis, Indiana

www.ima–art.org

Laura Pinegar
Public Relations Coordinator
E-mail: LPinegar@imamuseum.org
Phone: 317-923-1331 ext. 239
Fax: 317-931-1978

J

Joslyn Art Museum — Omaha, Nebraska

www.joslyn.org

Amy Rummel
Media Relations Coordinator
E-mail: Info@joslyn.org
Phone: 402-342-3300
Fax: 402-342-2376

back to top

K

Kelsey Museum of Archaeology, The University of Michigan — Ann Arbor, Michigan

http://www.lsa.umich.edu/kelsey/

Todd Gerring
Community Outreach Supervisor
E-mail: tegerr@umich.edu
Phone: 734-764-9304
Fax: 734-763-8976

Kent State University Museum — Kent, Ohio

http://dept.kent.edu/museum/

Carol Gaj
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: cgaj@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0300
Fax: 330-672-3218

Kent State University, The Kent State University School of Art Galleries — Kent, Ohio

http://dept.kent.edu/art/galleries/secondary/school_art/school_art.html

Anderson Turner
Director
E-mail: schoolofartgalleries@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1369

Kimbell Art Museum — Fort Worth, Texas

www.kimbellart.org

Jessica Brandrup Smith
Head of Marketing and Public Relations
E-mail: jsmith@kimbellmuseum.org
Phone: 817-332-8451, ext. 241
Fax: 817-877-1264

Krannert Art Museum — Champaign – Urbana, Illinois

www.art.uiuc.edu/kam

Diane Schumacher
Director of Marketing and Special Events
E-mail: schumach@uiuc.edu
Phone: 217-333-9866

Krasl Art Center — St. Joseph, Michigan

www.krasl.org

Kathee Kiesselbach
Director of Development and Marketing
E-mail: info@krasl.org
Phone: 269-983-0271
Fax: 269-983-0275

Kresge Art Museum at Michigan State University

www.artmuseum.msu.edu

Susan Bandes
Director
E-mail: bandes@msu.edu
Phone: 517-353-9836
Fax: 517-353-6577

Christine Nichols
Events and Communications Coordinator
E-mail: nicho357@msu.edu
Phone: 517-353-9834

back to top

L

Leigh Yawkey Woodson Art Museum — Wausau, Wisconsin

www.lywam.org

Marcia Theel
E-mail: mtheel@lywam.org
E-mail: museum@lywam.org
Phone: 715-845-7010
Fax: 715-845-7103

Loyola University Museum of Art — Chicago, Illinois

http://luc.edu/luma

Steve Christensen
Communications Manager
E-mail: schris6@luc.edu
Phone: 312-915-6164

M

Meadows Museum, Southern Methodist University — Dallas, Texas

www.smu.edu/meadows/museum

Chris Byrd
E-mail: cbyrd@smu.edu
Phone: 214-768-1584

Miami University Art Museum, Miami University — Oxford, Ohio

www.muohio.edu/artmuseum

Kelly Albin
Director of Audience Development
E-mail: albinke@muohio.edu
Phone: 513-529-5007
Fax: 513-529-6555

Milwaukee Art Museum — Milwaukee, Wisconsin

www.mam.org

Elysia Borowy–Reeder
Senior Director Marketing and Communications
E-mail: elysia.borowy-reeder@mam.org
Phone: 414-224-3291

John Eding
Media Relations Manager
E-mail: john.eding@mam.org
Phone: 414-224-3246

Minneapolis Institute of Arts — Minneapolis, Minnesota

www.artsmia.org

Anne-Marie Wagener
Director of Public Relations
E-mail: awagener@artsmia.org
Phone: 612-870-3280
Fax: 612-870-3169

Tammy Pleshek
Public Relations Specialist
E-mail: tpleshek@artsmia.org
Phone: 612- 870-3171

Museum of Art and Archaeology, University of Missouri — Columbia, Missouri

http://maa.missouri.edu/

Bruce T. Cox
Assistant Director, Museum Operations
E-mail: coxb@missouri.edu
Phone: 573-882-6724
Fax: 573-884-4039

Museum of Contemporary Art — Chicago, Illinois

www.mcachicago.org

Karla Loring
E-mail: kloring@mcachicago.org
Phone: 312-397-3834
Fax: 312-397-3934

Museum of Contemporary Art Cleveland — Cleveland, Ohio

www.mocacleveland.org

Susan E. Murray
Deputy Director for External Affairs & Campaign Director
E-mail: smurray@MOCAcleveland.org
Phone: 216-421-8671
Fax: 216-421-0737

back to top

N

Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art — Kansas City, Missouri

www.nelson-atkins.org/

Randy Attwood
Media Relations Officer
E-mail: rattwood@nelson-atkins.org
Phone: 816-751-1321

back to top

O

Oakland University Art Gallery — Rochester, Michigan

www.oakland.edu

Jacky Leow
Assistant to the Director
E-mail: jaleow@oakland.edu
Phone: 248-370-3005
Fax: 248-370-4208

P

Patrick & Beatrice Haggerty Museum of Art, Marquette University — Milwaukee, Wisconsin

www.marquette.edu/haggerty

Mary Dornfeld
Communication Assistant
E-mail: mary.dornfeld@mu.edu
Phone: 414-288-7290
Fax: 414-288-5415

Philbrook Museum of Art — Tulsa, Oklahoma

www.philbrook.org

Peggy Striegel
Marketing Consultant
E-mail: pstriegel@philbrook.org
Phone: 918-748-5385
Fax: 918-743-4230

back to top

S

Saint Louis Art Museum — St. Louis, Missouri

www.slam.org

Jennifer Stoffel
Marketing and Audience Development Director
E-mail: jennifer.stoffel@slam.org
Phone: 314-655-5132
Fax: 314-726-7974

Saint Louis University Museum of Art

http://sluma.slu.edu

Mary C. Marshall
Marketing Coordinator
E-mail: marshamc@slu.edu
University Museums and Galleries
Phone: 314-977-2666

Saint Louis University: The Historic Samuel Cupples House

http://cupples.slu.edu

Mary C. Marshall
Marketing Coordinator
E-mail: marshamc@slu.edu
University Museums and Galleries
Phone: 314-977-2666

Snite Museum of Art, University of Notre Dame — Notre Dame, Indiana

www.nd.edu/~sniteart

Gina Costa
Marketing & Public Affairs Specialist
E-mail: Gina.Costa.6@nd.edu
Phone: 574-631-4720
Fax: 574-631-8501

Speed Art Museum — Louisville, Kentucky

www.speedmuseum.org

Penny Peavler
E-mail: ppeavler@speedmuseum.org
Phone: 502-634-2735
Fax: 502-634-2727

Spencer Museum of Art — Lawrence, Kansas

www.spencerart.ku.edu

Bill Woodard
Director of Communications
E-mail: bwoodard@ku.edu
Phone: 785-864-0142
Fax: 785-864-3112

Sheldon Swope Art Museum — Terre Haute, Indiana

www.swope.org

Kristi Finley
Communications Manager
E-mail: finley@swope.org
Phone: 812-238-1676
Fax: 812-238-1677

back to top

T

Taft Museum of Art — Cincinnati, Ohio

www.taftmuseum.org

Tricia Suit
Public Relations Manager
E-mail: tsuit@taftmuseum.org
Phone: 513-684-4526
Fax: 513-241-7762

Toledo Museum of Art — Toledo, Ohio

www.toledomuseum.org

Sara Stacy
Public Information Officer
E-mail: sstacy@toledomuseum.org
Phone: 419-254-5771 ext 7301
Fax: 419-254-5773

back to top

U

University of Akron, Mary Schiller Myers School of Art — Akron, Ohio

www.uakron.edu/art

Office of the Events Coordinator
E-mail: bengsto@uakron.edu
Phone: 330-972-5951
Fax: 330-972-5960

University of Iowa Museum of Art — Iowa City

www.uiowa.edu/~artmus

Patricia Hanick
Director of Development
E-mail: patricia-hanick@uiowa.edu

Betty Breazeale
UI Museum of Art Secretary
E-mail: Betty-breazeale@uiowa.edu
Phone: 319-355-1727
Fax: 319-335-3677

University of Louisville, Allen R. Hite Art Institute — Louisville, Kentucky

www.art.louisville.edu

John Begley
E-mail: john.begley@louisville.edu
Phone: 502-852-6794
Fax: 502-852-6791

University of Michigan Museum of Art — Ann Arbor, Michigan

www.umma.umich.edu

Stephanie Rieke
External Relations Manager & Senior Writer
E-mail: srieke@umich.edu
Phone: 734-647-0524
Fax: 734-764-3731

University of Nebraska — Lincoln, Sheldon Memorial Art Gallery and Sculpture Garden — Lincoln, Nebraska

www.sheldonartgallery.org

Tom White
Public Relations and Marketing Manager
E-mail: twhite3@unl.edu
Phone: 402-472-2461
Fax: 402-472-4258

University of St. Thomas, O'Shaughnessy Educational Center Lobby Gallery — Minneapolis, Minnesota

www.stthomas.edu

Sue Focke
E-mail: sefocke@stthomas.edu
Phone: 651-962-5560
Fax: 651-962-5861

University of Tulsa School of Art, Alexandre Hogue Gallery — Tulsa, Oklahoma

www.utulsa.edu

Thomas Martin
E-mail: lane-martin@utulsa.edu
Phone: 918-631-2734
Fax: 918-631-3423

W

Walker Art Center — Minneapolis, Minnesota

www.walkerart.org

Karen Gysin
Associate Director, Public Relations
E-mail: karen.gysin@walkerart.org
Phone: 612-375-7651
Fax: 612-253-3589

Washington University, Mildred Lane Kemper Art Museum — St. Louis, Missouri

www.kemperartmuseum.wustl.edu
Closed through Summer 2006

Kimberly Singer
Marketing Manager
E-mail: Kimberly_Singer@wustl.edu
Phone: 314-935-4896

Liam Otten
Senior News Writer
Washington University in St. Louis
E-mail: Liam_Otten@wustl.edu
Phone: 314-935-8494
Fax: 314-935-4259

back to top

Wayne State University, The Elaine L. Jacob Gallery — Detroit, Michigan

www.art.wayne.edu

Lisa Gonzalez
Director
E-mail: du8576@wayne.edu
Phone: 313-577-2423

West Bend Art Museum — West Bend, Wisconsin

www.wbartmuseum.com

Thomas Lidtke
E-mail: officemanager@wbartmuseum.com
Phone: 262-334-9638
Fax: 262-334-8080

Wichita Art Museum — Wichita, Kansas

www.wichitaartmuseum.org

Crystal Walter
Public Relations Coordinator
E-mail: pr@wichitaartmuseum.org
Phone: 316-268-4985
Fax: 316-268-4980

Wright State University, Robert and Elaine Stein Art Galleries — Dayton, Ohio

www.wright.edu/artgalleries

Tess CortÚs
Gallery Coordinator
E-mail: tess.cortes@wright.edu
Phone: 937-775-2973
Fax: 937-775-4082

back to top