Membership   |   Publications   |   Archives
Midwest Art History Society

About Us

Indianapolis Museum of Art
Frank Gehry, Jay Pritzker Pavilion, 2004, Millennium Park, Chicago

Officers, Board and Committee Members

President

Paula Wisotzki (2014)
Loyola University
Department of Fine and Performing Arts
Mundelein Center 904
6525 N. Sheridan Road
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone (773) 508-8306
Fax (773) 508-7515
E-mail: pwisots@luc.edu

Secretary

Henry Luttikhuizen (2014)
123 Spoelhof College Centre
Department of Art and Art History
Calvin College
3201 Burton SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone (616) 526-6327
Fax (616) 526-8551
E-mail: lutt@calvin.edu

Treasurer

Heidi J. Hornik (2014)
Baylor University
Department of Art
One Bear Place #97263
Waco, Texas 76798-7263
Phone: (254) 710-4548
Fax: (254) 710-1566
E-mail: Heidi_Hornik@baylor.edu

Past President

Robert Randolf Coleman (2014)
715G Hesburgh Library
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556-5629
Phone: (574) 631-4547
E-mail: rcoleman@nd.edu

Archivist

Patricia J. Graham (2015)
1641 Rhode Island Street
Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone/Fax: (785) 841-1477
E-mail: pgraham@ku.edu

Annual Conference Site Coordinator

Judith W. Mann
The Saint Louis Art Museum
One Fine Arts Drive
St. Louis, MO 63110-1380
Phone: (314) 655-5218
Fax: (314) 721-6172 E-mail: judy.mann@slam.org

Board of Directors

Catherine Carter Goebel (2016)
Augustana College
Dept. of Art History
639 Thirty-eighth Street
Rock Island, IL 61201
Phone: (309) 794-7489
E-mail: catherinegoebel@augustana.edu

Valerie Hedquist (2015)
The School of Art
The University of Montana
32 Campus Drive, FA 305
Missoula, MT 59812-5400
Phone: (406) 243-4607
E-mail: valerie.hedquist@umontana.edu

Gustav Medicus (2014)
School of Art
Art Building
Kent State University
Kent, OH 44242
Phone (330) 672-1364,
Fax (330) 672-4729
E-mail: gmedicus@kent.edu

Shelley Perlove (2015)
University of Michigan-Dearborn
Department of Literature, Philosophy, and the Arts
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
Phone: (313) 593-5602
Fax: (313) 593-5602
E-mail: sperlove@umich.edu

Mark Pohlad (2016)
Department of History of Art and Architecture
DePaul University
1150 W. Fullerton Avenue
Chicago, IL 60614
Phone: (773) 325-2569
E-mail: mpohlad@depaul.edu

Salvador Salort-Pons (2015)
Detroit Institute of Arts
5200 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, Michigan 48202
Phone: (313) 833-7680
E-mail: ssalortpons@dia.org

Andrew Shelton (2015)
The Ohio State University
217C Pomerene Hall
1760 Neil Avenue
Columbus OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-7481
Fax: (614) 292-4401
E-mail: shelton.85@osu.edu

Fred Smith (2014)
School of Art, Kent State University
Kent, OH 44242
Phone: (330) 672-1359
Fax: (330) 672-4729
E-mail: fsmith@kent.edu

Cheryl Kathleen Snay (2016)
The Snite Museum of Art
100 Moose Kruase Circle
University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556-0368
Phone: (574) 631-4724
E-mail: Cheryl.K.Snay.1@nd.edu

David Stark (2014)
Museum Education
Art Institute of Chicago
111 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 857-7134
E-mail: dstark@artic.edu

Conference Chair (St. Louis 2014)

Judith W. Mann

Committees

Awards
Joseph Bercherer
Catherine Carter Goebel
Heidi Hornik
Fred Smith

Program Committee
Judith Mann
Laura Gelfand
Joseph Becherer

Governance Committee
Fred Smith
Paula Wisotzki

Membership
Judith W. Mann

Nominating
Valerie Hedquist
Henry Luttikhuizen
Cheryl Snay

Publications
Robert R. Coleman
Judith Mann
Shelley Perlove
Salvador Salort-Pons

Communications
Patricia Graham
Gustavus Medicus
Mark Pohlad
David Stark

Website and Newsletter
Gustav Medicus
David Stark

Back to top